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Does paid advertising work and should you use it? What are some important numbers to know when considering any sort of advertising? How can you calculate your ROI?
In this podcast episode, Joe Sanok answers your questions about all things paid advertising.
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In This Podcast
- A/B testing
- Should you use paid advertising?
- How to calculate the ROI
- Are there companies who can help?
A/B testing
Because every single business is different, you should always do A/B testing.
Before you ever give a dollar to anyone, you need to understand what A/B testing is. A/B testing is what you do to figure out what works better. (Joe Sanok)
As an example, you will put $200 into Google Ads and $200 into something that competes with that such as an ad placement in a local magazine. If you just do 1 ad campaign, it’s hard to know what worked.
Doing A/B testing allows you to see where you get the most traction and you can test in other areas as well.
Should you use paid advertising?
You should use paid advertising when you’ve done enough workaround organic SEO or when you want to move into a new market and move faster.
If you decide to use it, make sure that you have a very clear call to action. Don’t leave your buyers hanging.
How to calculate the ROI
You need to understand the lifetime value of your clients. Start digging into the details of how long people work with you when they sign up for your services.
Think of it in these terms: if you charge $100 per session, and the average person comes 7.5 times, then the lifetime value is $750. Do they buy anything else from you?
In addition to this, you also need to know your conversion rates. If 10 people call your office, how many of them end up working with you?
Are there companies who can help?
Initially, it’s good to learn some of these basics yourself and do some testing with a really small budget. The companies that could help you may be too expensive when you’re just starting out.
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Meet Joe Sanok
Joe Sanok helps counselors to create thriving practices that are the envy of other counselors. He has helped counselors to grow their businesses by 50-500% and is proud of all the private practice owners that are growing their income, influence, and impact on the world. Click here to explore consulting with Joe.
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